Map of 10 Temples for 10 Kings in Bangkok

The Ministry of Culture organized a bus tour during the new year for people to pay homage at the 10 temples which are related to the Chakri Dynasty. The 10 temples for the 10 kings inclulde Phra Chetuphon temple, the Temple of Dawn, Ratcha-orot temple, Ratchapradit temple, Ratchabophit temple, Suthat temple, Bovornnived temple, Benjamabophit temple, Rama IX temple and Wachiratham Sathit temple.

The ten temples associated with the ten kings of the Chakri dynasty are:

1) Wat Pho วัดพระเชตุพนวิมลมังคลาราม
2) Temple of Dawn วัดอรุณ ราชวราราม
3) Wat Ratchaorotsaram วัดราชโอรสาราม
4) Wat Ratchapradit วัดราชประดิษฐสถิตมหาสีมาราม
5) The Marble Temple วัดเบญจมบพิตรดุสิตวนาราม
6) Wat Bowon Niwet วัดบวรนิเวศวิหาร
7) Wat Ratchabophit วัดราชบพิธสถิตมหาสีมาราม
8 ) Wat Sutatวัดสุทัศนเทพวนาราม
9) Wat Rama IX Kanchanaphisek วัดพระราม 9 กาญจนาภิเษก
10) Wat Wachiratham Sathit วัดวชิรธรรมสาธิต